Obama’s Subtle Hustle, Smooth as Mother’s Butter

“In the Name of Obama, Amen!

“I Will Follow Him”: Obama as My Personal Jesus is the title of an article in the Sept 18 issue of “The Sophian”, a student run newspaper at Smith College in Northampton MA. Asst. Features Editor Maggie Mertens, who penned the piece, opens with:

Obama is my homeboy. And I’m not saying that because he’s black – I’m saying that in reference to those Urban Outfitters t-shirts from a couple years ago that said, “Jesus is my homeboy.” Yes, I just said it. Obama is my Jesus.

You can read the rest here.

More on the Obamamessiah:

Is Barack Obama the Messiah?

Obama: Messiah of the Braindead

ConservativePunk

One wonders, is there any rational thought remaining on the Left? Clutch has figured out just how malleable are the Obamamaniacs. The clever lyric from their song “Subtle Hustle” is excerpted below: Subtle Hustle – Clutch MP3 1:06

Back again with a quickness, pick it up, pick it up.
Master arithmeticness, light it up, light it up.
I got the heat in both feets, snake handler’s hands.
Come back with slickness and do it all again.

My subtle hustle, smooth as mother’s butter.
I let it ride on, I let it ride on.

Now I’m the media’s darling, pick it up, pick it up.
An international phenomenon, light it up, light it up.
I cause eclipses with a wave of the hand.
Let them hang in ellipses and do it all again.

My subtle hustle, smooth as mother’s butter.
I let it ride on, I let it ride on.

I got your number. I steal your thunder.
I got your mother’s maiden name tattooed on my arm.

I drive out daemons. Can I hear an Amen?
Now say my name.
Lay hands on screaming heathens. And do it all again.

My subtle hustle, smooth as mother’s butter.
I let it ride on, I let it ride on.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Obama’s Subtle Hustle, Smooth as Mother’s Butter”

  1. Q. Who Vetted Obama? A. The Internet: Day 16 - February 5, 2009 « The Usurpation Chronicles Says:

    […] Obama? A. The Internet: Day 16 – February 5, 2009 By steadyjohn With adroit use of charm, subtle hustle, and knowledge of constitutional law, B.H. Obama has managed to evade any scrutiny by various state […]

Leave a Reply

